Need to permanently delete your account and data? We’ll show you how.
Note: If you choose to permanently delete your account, your subscription will be canceled with no refund, and all of your account data, learning history, and profile information will be permanently deleted.
Important: If you need immediate assistance or have questions, please reach out to Support before you begin the deletion process.
If you subscribed to an ACG plan through Apple or Google on your device, you must first cancel your subscription via your Apple ID or Google Play account before permanently deleting your account with ACG.
Note: This step applies only to those who originally subscribed to ACG through Apple or Google Play on the ACG app. Those who subscribed through ACG, but use an app to access services, can skip this step.
Canceling a subscription purchased through Apple
On your Apple/iOS device:
- Open the Settings app
- Tap your name
- Tap Subscriptions
- Tap A Cloud Guru subscription
- Tap Cancel Subscription
Canceling a subscription purchased through Google Play
On your Android device:
- Open theGoogle Play Store.
- Tap your profile icon in the upper-right corner.
- TapPayments & subscriptions in the menu.
- Tap the ACG subscription.
Important: You must cancel through the app before permanently deleting your account. If you don’t, you’ll continue to be charged for your subscription and will need to contact Apple or Google support to cancel.
Permanently deleting my account
- Access the privacy center at: legal.acloudguru.com/policies.
- Click Make a Privacy Requeston the right.
- Click Permanently delete all my personal data.
- Enter the email address for the account you want to delete.
- You'll receive an email to confirm the account deletion. Open the email and click Log In.
- You'll be redirected to the Privacy Center to confirm your permanent account deletion. Read through the entirety of the notice. You'll need to acknowledge that you understand the terms by checking both statements at the bottom of the notice.
Important: If you confirm the request to permanently delete your account, all of your account data, learning history, and profile information will be permanently deleted. This action cannot be reversed.
- When you're ready, click Confirm Request.
Your account is now scheduled for deletion! Once your account has been fully deleted, you'll receive an email confirmation.