You're busy creating a well oiled learning machine. That's why we've put together a short list of common questions to help streamline your success!
Can I change a team member's role?
Absolutely! You can easily upgrade or downgrade admin rights to a team member. If you head over to the users tab at the top of your dashboard, you will find a list of all users. Find the name of the user you's like to change and click 'change role' in the furthest column to the right. It will alert you and confirm your changes after you click the 'change role' button - don't worry!
One of my team members is no longer with the company. How do I remove them?
As much as turnover makes us sad, we understand team members may switch teams, roles and companies. We want you to get the most use out of that license. Simply email Support@acloud.guru and include the user(s) you'd like removed. Our Support team will promptly remove them so you can invite new users to start their Cloud journey.
I'm an admin and not accessing courses. Why do I require the use of a license?
We know an administrator may not be accessing content. Don't fret! We account for one license overage because of this. For instance, if you have 60 licenses then we account on our end that it may show 61 being used because of the administrator.
Can I remove users by updating my SSO Active Directory?
The short answer, no. The user would still be taking a license on our platform since we do not update based on the active directory. Once they're added, they're added! You would need to email us at Support@acloud.guru to request the removal of any user(s). We will promptly get on that request for you.