We know you want to limit the amount of information in the internet abyss. We take every precaution we can to protect your financial information, including removing payment details if you so wish.
1. First, downgrade your membership to free if you have a Personal Basic or Personal Plus Plan.
If you have not yet downgraded your membership, please follow the steps in this helpful article. This is due to active memberships needing payment information for the recurring charge. You will still have access to all membership benefits through the time that you've paid.
2. Remove your payment details in your membership settings
First, make sure you're in your membership settings here.
You'll then find your payment details about halfway down the page.
Select "Remove card."
You'll then be prompted to confirm payment method removal.
Once confirmed, your payment details will be removed. After refreshing your browser, you’ll now see your card information has disappeared from your account. You are all set!