We'd sure love for you to stay, but we understand that A Cloud Guru memberships may not be the right resource for everyone.
You can cancel your A Cloud Guru membership at any time, no hard feelings.
1. Before you cancel, please be sure to check your status and be sure you understand what happens after your cancellation.
During 7-day free trial:
If you cancel your membership at any point during your free trial, you won't be charged and you will still have access to the content and membership benefits until your free trial expires.
Monthly or Annual membership - after 7-day free trial:
If you cancel your monthly or annual membership after the free trial, you'll retain access to the content and membership benefits until your paid period is up. You can check what your paid through date is in the Membership tab in your Account Settings: https://acloud.guru/settings/membership.
Once the paid period is up, you will not be charged again and your access to all the courses you started during your membership will be revoked.
Monthly or Annual membership – joined before January 14, 2020:
If you joined before January 14, 2020, you’re grandfathered into our 2019 pricing as long as you renew your membership. By canceling, you’ll be giving up your grandfathered status, if you re-subscribe at a later time you’ll be subject to the current pricing. You can check your start date in the Membership tab in Account Settings: https://acloud.guru/settings/membership
2. Head to your account's membership page and follow the link to cancel your membership.
You may also see an updated membership page where the membership cancelation option is at the bottom of of the page.
3. The next step is to confirm your cancellation.
You will either have a popup to confirm cancelation that looks like this:
Alternatively, you may also encounter this page in which you will need to ensure that you type 'cancel' in the cancellation confirmation bar at the end of the page.
NOTE: Your cancellation will not be complete unless you confirm by typing that word cancel at the end of the page. This is case sensitive so make sure it is all lower case. You can double check that your membership has been cancelled by going back into your account settings in the membership tab.
If you decide to join again in the future, we'll be ready to help you continue your Cloud learning!